The Altered Bag…continues En projekt fortsätta…

I have fallen off in my card making and decided to try and rebuild my stash so that I do not feel so pressured when someone’s birthday, anniversary etc sneaks up on me.

Bashing the stash of scraps

Bashing the stash of scraps

I stumbled on some amazing Swedish scrappers and card makers and love the little differences in everyone’s projects. Jag har hittade flera Svenska scrapbooker och kort proffs och jag älskar hur dem ser olika…inte  så lika verandra. Using some bits of cardstock and patterned paper pieces left from scrap projects…  The second card is framed with German Glitter glass purchased from The Shabby Cottage Studio.  Jag använt  Tysk glas jag köpt från The Shabby Cottage Studio.dsc01410

Välkomen till all nya Svensk artister!  Jag Är dålig att Svenska, men jag ska försöka att översätt till jag hitta en google tool! (Welcome to all of my new Swedish Artists!  I am terrible at Swedish, but I will try and translate until I find a Google toobar!

Here is round one of  THE ALTERED BAGdsc01414I feel compelled to glaze it but cannot decide on a  colored patina or  clear gloss.

dsc01413My Bon Voyage lable would not lie flat…that requires a more intense surgical proceedure.. :)

I ordered a set of dental instruments off of Ebay and they are the BEST for poking and prodding small places!  Kind of a poetic justice for all of years of torture I endured in the chair…muahahahahahah!

20 Comments

Filed under altered art, crafts, Master Crafters, Scrapbooking, Sweden

20 responses to “The Altered Bag…continues En projekt fortsätta…

  1. That looks cute! Very atistic too!

  2. Your so creative and a brilliant artist – thanks for sharing!

    Wishing you a great end to your week :-)

  3. what a really cool bag!!! i LOVE it! great job. :D

  4. billiescraftroom

    Thats such a fantastic idea, love all the colours.

    Best wishes

    Billie :)

  5. This is fantastic, You´r amazing…..
    We bought the trip to Mallorca today….. fore weeks from now… and I´m sitting sipping wine and celebrating Mr A 60 yers……
    Hawe a nice weekend.

  6. Hi there! En svenska som jag i världen?? Trevlig blog, jag gav upp skriva på svenska också! Får hålla kontakten, blog vägen! Hugs from NIlla in Malaysia

  7. Great job on the suitcase. I love it. If it happens to be missing from your home you know I took it. :) lol

  8. Hi Gina,
    thanks for the comment on my blog. I am in Australia. With the time my guess is that you need to add 12 hours. It would have been morning and I was fast asleep LOL.

  9. Ok – my vote is colored patina.. and the bag turned out totally wonderful…

    You know I abandoned paper crafting a while back, but started getting that card making bug.. so you KNOW I had to supply that habit a little :-)

  10. Oooooooooooooh, LOVE how you have collaged that “great find”!!!

  11. Thank you everyone that has chimed in on the magic bag…I will definitely be using it…even if it is too small for my wallet!

  12. Gina, så fin din altrade väska är! Nej jag ska inte på nordiska quiltmässan, jag antar att du menar den här i Göteborg i maj?? Jag har tyvärr annnat för mig då. Så kul att du skriver på svenska också nu :-)

  13. Great job on altering the bag. I vote for a clear glaze because I like the colors you’ve used.

    Card making is one of my favorite paper/glue activities. I think that’s because I actually USE the cards. I know *art* is to be enjoyed but something in my nature wants it to be used as well.

    Darla

  14. I love your bag! It is beautiful!

  15. I have to tell you also that I think yourSwedish is very good!!!!

  16. Oh, I LOVE it Gina! It looks fabulous, especially like the Japanese figure:)

  17. That credit card story is pretty indicative of what’s going on these days. Bummer.
    Love your great satchel. I guess that’s the word. I admire creative people like you so much!

  18. Your bag has turned out to be a fabulous creation!! xoxo

  19. Tack för din gulliga kommentar hos mig! *glad*

    Jättefint kort du har gjort, älskar turkost och väskan är helt underbar!

    Kram Maria

  20. I love your bag Gina! It was a good find at the flea market and you have done a brilliant job with it. I am also blown away by your Swedish! So much better than mine ;)

Leave a Reply

