A welcomed THANK you,LETS get READY to Rumble!


I ordered from a local "scrapbooking" site and after 2 separate purchases, the owner insisted that i had not paid for the second order. I retrived the receipt (thanks to internet banking)and emailed it to her. She insists a 3rd time that they have not received the money…I decide to call her and attempt to explain in english since my Swedish is obviously not working. The next day a package comes and the store has sent me several items "grattis" due to the mixup…A set of Basic Grey alphabets and new Atlantic City Heart Slides! I just love it when a company admits that they are wrong! I finished several layouts this week, problem is that my space is such a wreck, I can't even work there.

Today in a large garden center there were only 2 registers open and about 7 people in each line. A guy goes to another regiater and 2 men almost get into it because "short biggie" was in the que before "tall and distinguished" but T&D felt like he should go first because he only had 2 items. The whole front end stopped to stare at the wreck and it felt just like home for a minute. There IS excitement here…you just have to know where to find it!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A welcomed THANK you,LETS get READY to Rumble!

  1. I wish that I could get into scrapbooking. I have a ton of pictures, but I don’t have the eye for design. Where can one take a class on that? 😛

    Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

  2. Cool blog!!
    Please visit mine.

  3. I have started a scrapbook for the thousands of pictures I take but I’m naturally lazy and not artistically gifted. One of these days I’ll get it together hopefully.

  4. Di

    Thanks for dropping by and commenting on my blog! Was the car moving when your aunt held you out?

    How on earth do you stay organized with scrapbooking? I have a hobby that generates a ton of paperwork and sometimes I just get overwhelmed and HIDE it in a folder. Then it stays there for 3-4 years until I rediscover it. Ahhh…treasure!

Leave a Reply

