Changing directions in life…

10 Comments

Filed under Thrifting

10 responses to “Changing directions in life…

  1. it all sounds good to me, I love getting new supplies and doing so thift shopping, I havent’ been to a flea market is years. take care

  2. I always enjoy reading how your new self views the world. If the decadent (ahem, Rod Stewart, I am talking to you and your idiot fiancee) did the same, our planet would be a better place!
    =:8

  3. I “LOVE” thrift stores!!!! Glad you like your kit!

  4. hey hey hey, what good is something too nice to use?

  5. You know, i find nothing wrong with used items. i grew up on ’em, and I still use ’em.

    And LSS is not in my knowledge. I know of RSS which is: Really Simple Syndication, Rich Site Summary or RDF Site Summary, several similar forms of web syndication used by news websites and weblogs.

    if that is what you mean you can look here:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RSS_%28file_format%29

  6. Oh the fun of thrift stores or flee markets! I haven’t been to one in yrs!..I envy your thursday afternoons….and to have a friend to share it all with..you are so lucky! ENJOY

  7. You know, you just reminded me of the fact that I gave away all of my bokmärken. I had very old ones and many of them I had inherited from my two older sisters.

    So what I did was to give it back to them (and their children) – as a memory from our childhood. They really appreciated it and remembered many of them.

    Oh, and now I remember that I put some others in birthday cards too. Very useful yes 🙂

  8. I envy your Thursday outings too! Oh how I wish for a girlfriend to do that stuff with…. Oh well, I guess I’ll have to settle for a squirmy 2 yr old boy.

  9. Glad you’re adjusting; flea markets are fun, you never know what you might find.

  10. Hey girl. Lovin your photos on the left hand side of your blog. THANKS for linking to my blog! I need to put a link to yours, I’ll do it now!

    hugs,
    Aimeslee aka Amateur Artiste
    http://artsyamateur.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

