Alive and in pain..

_39871298_syringe203.jpg

If I had known it would hurt this bad, I would have considered alternative choices…injections
anything except this pain. 2 different anti-inflammatories, anti blood coagulant, oxysomething or another (morphine), iron suppliments. The pain is sometimes unbearable. I have no full extension or retraction of the knee as it was a total replacement…Forget anything bad I have ever said about socialized healthcare…it works.
Be back soon.
Gina

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Alive and in pain..

  1. The pain meds can be addictive, so switch to Advil when you can. Oxycontin (oxy-something) and Morphine do not actually take away the pain. They just make your mind so numb that you no longer give a damn about pain or you forget that you even have legs. After the first of my three c-sections, I took both of those medications, and eventually it became: “Ouch! I stubbed my toe! Where’s that pain medication?!”
    😉
    With the next two surgeries, I just stuck with Tylenol!

    You are in my prayers, my friend!

  2. Girl take care and feel better soon!

  3. so sorry you’re in pain. That’s just not fun.

  4. glad you are back… but hope the pain goes away soon – very soon!!! Take care og helle lykke med det! 🙂

  5. Stay strong and hang in there. I hope to get something out to you soon to cheer you up!
    =:8

  6. I hope you feel better, I hate needles, yuck

  7. Hang in there!
    Good to know you made it okay.

  8. Sorry to hear you are in so much pain…Hope it gets better soon…Look forward to u coming back…hugs

  9. Pingback: Some Bunny’s Love » Blog Archive » Are my WIPs Producing Bad Mojo?

Leave a Reply

