Blogging is theraputic ( I think)

Hej!
That is your swedish for today…it means: HI! and is pronounced (hey!)

Got the staples removed, but had residual injury and now have to be pressure taped closed…The fun just never ends!

On a positive note, I have the national debt of Lithuania in scrapbooking kits on hand and mean to crank out a few pages today…

A kind woman sent me her Socks 101 article and now I am trying to recruit the hubs to buy the things I need to try it out…

I joined a swap group to see if I could get someone to exchange candy with us for Holloween, but now they are complaining about the lack of diversity in Swedish candy and blah.blah…(sidebar: Why in hell do you think I want to IMPORT candy from the USA if it was so good here?, “hello”?…sigh..It is the meds…I am sure.

Thank you to all of you that have offered, sent or contributed thoughts, prayers, gifts and or meals to me and my family at this time…While it does not seem like a lot to say, I cannot tell you how many times I logged on while waiting for my pain to go away and read a note from Kimberly, Laurie or Bab’s and got a small laugh or a smile. Thank you and hugs to everyone that had the time to reach out and touch my blog, to everyone that just surfed by, and to all that sit on my blogroll! Cyber space is a wonderful place!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Blogging is theraputic ( I think)

  1. toya

    I hope you feeling better girl!

  2. Oh, “Gina”! You caught me off guard, I had to surf over here and find out it was Regina! LOL

    Wow, well I had to go see my parents out of state again while you were recovering, and am just now getting caught back up. SO GLAD to see you are recovering, even if it is imperfectly. And glad you are posting. I read all the posts I had missed, and am loving that idea from the cooking neighbor!

    I’ll check in more often now that I’m home again…

    Hugs xoxo

  3. Blogging is therapeutic, and memeing – even more so! I invite you to do the four things meme, or just point me to the right link if you already have! And I hope you get well really soon, or at least well enough to enjoy your forced vacation. 😉

  4. Glad you’re feeling better.

  5. I spied the FedEx tracking number and it said your goodies have arrived. I hope you open it up soon! I know they will cheer you up. 🙂
    =:8

  6. ah, hello, you are back. I didn’t realize. Welcome back. Good luck with the candy.

  7. Yes it is!!! hope you are better soon!!!

  8. You know, I have to protest here. Quite surprised and shocked 😉

    “The lack of diversity in Swedish candy”???? Helloooo, it’s quite the opposite, we have so much different candy here. My experience is that it’s a lack of diversity in other countries candy!

    Especially when it comes to salty licorice, no other country knows how to make licorice – except from Denmark too.

    Maybe it’s just a matter of what we’re USED to eat….?

Leave a Reply

