Hejdå, My Friend

toj.jpgOn our porch this day and for the next 3 days there is a candle lit in memory of our beloved pet, TOJAN.

Tojan developed epilipsy and started having behavior changes that made it necessary to sedate him last night.  K2 went with  The Hubbs to the vet and The Hubbs says that he held him until the end.  I started crying in the living room and K2 came and hugged me and told me the vet said he had to be put down because he started to bite and the siezures were going to change his behavior for the worse.  He loved popcorn, cheese and icecream in the summer.

Tojan was a long haired dwarf daschund that was bred by The Hubbs’s relatives in northern Sweden.  He is on his way to Valhalla…Goodbye, my pussgurka.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Hejdå, My Friend

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your loss!!
    Very sad day 😦

    And I’m reading your profile on the side right now….
    And I may have to fight you for Tim 🙂
    Actually, I’d fight you for Denzel too. 🙂

    Hope all is well considering your awful day yesterday….

  2. Thanks, Sarah!
    It is like the loss of a family member. The kids are all saying I wish I had per/walked/fed him more…

  3. Hey, sorry to hear that. Enchantress’s Mom also lost her dog.

  4. Stopped by and saw your post today. I’m so sorry for your loss. Jerseytjej is correct. My mother just lost her doggie, too. They’re family members and they mean so much to us. I’m convinced Tojan (and my mother’s dog Luke) are in a better place…healthy, happy and running free. 🙂

  5. (Oops! I meant God’s Child is correct.) 🙂

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss, my friend. I have no other words. 😦

  7. Thank you so much for the outppuring of support! Just the candle on the piurch has had neighbors asking if something is wrong and bonding us together…

  8. oh no – i am so sorry for you loss. our pets are such a part of our lives…

    (((((hugs)))))

  9. I am so sad for you Gina! Our 15-year old kitty girl Geri died Thursday so I know SO much of the unanticipated, unexpected, unsettling heartbreak and sadness that sits on your heart.

    I wish you and your family comfort.

Leave a Reply

