LOOK WHAT I RECEIVED IN THE MAIL!!!!Look what I found!

A RAK package from Maya Road!

I had been looking at their website and drooling over all of the products (that are SO not available here in the Swe!) and this came today! it was full of ribbons and a package of  I was so shocked and surprised!   This made me soooooo happy as it was totally unexpected and There is a piece of ribbon with the exact colors of Maya’s end of school dress ( ooo  ooo ooooh, music here)   My third ever RAK!!! The first one, was from the wonderful, Cynthia( I am a Coconut), and the second was from Kimberly ( Some Bunny’s Love)when I was laid up with the mother of all knee replacement surgeries!

 I feel sssssoooo loved!:) While I was out at Adrienne’s, she mentioned wearing her Versace shoes, just because…I remembered a pair of pumps I purchased on my last international business trip and dug those babies out and put them on,…just because There is no better time than now to rediscover something.   They made me happy because it felt good to get dressed up with out the stress and nonsense that would have “gone” with them, ( read:back in the olden days… ) While the heel is a little too high, they are now in a prominent place, waiting for their next hint of sunshine!  They are not Gianni V’s, ( I was not that fly of a girl, lol! ) but they were my “non Clarice*” shoes: Bottega Veneta’s!

Remember ” Silence of the Lambs? Hanibal Lecter said to Clarice Starling:

 Hannibal Lecter: You know what you look like to me, with your good bag and your cheap shoes? You look like a rube. A well scrubbed, hustling rube with a little taste. Good nutrition’s given you some length of bone, but you’re not more than one generation from poor white trash, are you, Agent Starling? And that accent you’ve tried so desperately to shed: pure West Virginia. What is your father, dear? Is he a coal miner? Does he stink of the lamp? You know how quickly the boys found you… all those tedious sticky fumblings in the back seats of cars… while you could only dream of getting out… getting anywhere… getting all the way to the FBI.

6 Comments

Filed under Artiste vanner, My top 100 favorite things, Who does she think she is?

6 responses to “LOOK WHAT I RECEIVED IN THE MAIL!!!!Look what I found!

  1. HAhAH! Just because is always good girl and yay you for getting goodies!!!!

  2. Thanks for inspiring me, Adrienne! Just because is all I needed!

  3. Hi there.. I am not sure how to go about getting in touch other than using this methode 🙂

    If you could email me with your address I would be happy to send a domino.. I have just 2 left and I think I shall keep one for myself to remember so the last one is yours

    🙂 Zuzu x

  4. It is the luck O’ the pumps, I tell ja!!!

  5. oh i heart that movie alot and congrats on taht rockin rak girl…i am jealous

Leave a Reply

