I’m in love…

dsc00400.JPGWe went to the mountains over the weekend and while it is stressful to drive a car with 2 of the 3 occupants sneezing and coughing, I was just trying to go as far as possible while there was daylight.  I hate driving at night and even though my husband knows it, he lies and says it is not much further  I cannot wait to get to my destination!

There were wonderful moments, especially since we are on a hill and the nearest neighbor is about 150 yards away, I still have not gotten curtains up…this is the view.dsc00402.JPG.  There is so much peacefulness here.  The kids can run around and explore.  You can see the local hospital and drugstore from the kitchen window.  dsc00403.JPGI actually did 3 scrapbook pages!  Something I cannot do at home because I am overwhelmed with laundry, needs and wants of others…Everybody went to sleep about 10 and there I was…alone with a bag of sunflower seeds and a glass of wine!

The pages for the Alzhiemers Swap are done…I feel like I want to add some fibers, but when is enough enough?  I imagine crop-a-dile-ing a hole in the upper right corner and hanging in some fibers…we shall see…Here is what they look like thus far!purp.jpg

18 Comments

Filed under life

18 responses to “I’m in love…

  1. I LOVE your altzheimer’s pages.. they are so pretty! It is so cool to see how far you have come in your artwork.. you were always talented, but you have really fine tuned it 🙂

  2. Your cabin is at a beautiful location. What a retreat!
    Your swap pages are scrumptious!

  3. They’re beautiful. And in a way their beauty drew a few tears from my eyes. You’ve done a great job!

  4. So pretty, love purple! Hope your trip was fun!

  5. Oh, those pages are true works of art Gina, just beautiful!

  6. hejsaaaaaaan!!!!!!!
    still me. still restless and glad to see you around!!!

    where are you moving to???? further south? Skåne? that would be BRA!!!!!

    thanks for stopping by 🙂
    old time nyasha

  7. Thank you all! Alzhimers ribbon is purple, that is why I chose it! Thanks everyone for stopping by! HUGGS to ALL!!!

  8. woo hoo…you go girl….get some shit done…

  9. mar

    The place looks just beautiful! enjoy the peaceful moments. Clicked to enlarge your pages: you’ve done a wonderful job.
    How amazing you and Cristina found each other again, isn’t blogging fun?? 🙂

  10. Hi Gina. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yeah, definitely share the peice with the group. which group is that just out of curiosity? 🙂

  11. Lara: It is the Mixed Media Art Newbies, group!

  12. What a great hope collection and the lavender is a perfect color choice.

  13. BHOOOOO!

    Blog warming party Friday 12th of Otober.

    Welcome to see my new look….. if you dare….

    Spread the word!

    *ghost giggles*

  14. Linda

    I love the violet color in the pages. What a wonderful project. My Grandmother had alzheimers and she died almost 20 years ago before they really knew a whole lot about the disease . I’d love to see the finished project.

    Linda

  15. Very nicely done, Alzenheimer is one of the worst diseases to me because you look quite normal but your brain is not working anymore. It is especially very hard for people who live with them. Your new home seems to be very nice too !

    BTW Today I take the Cyber Cruise to the home of my friends in Italy which dates from 1462 ! So if you are interested to have a look ….

  16. You’ve been tagged, lol!

  17. Beautiful pics. I hate fucking driving too. I am a Sales rep so I drive all week. The last thing I want to do is drive on the weekend, unless it is scrapbook related, that it!

Leave a Reply

