Best laid plans gone irie…

bob.jpg 

Irie like in Jamaican Patois’  irie’ ights!  ” In the great words of Robert Nestor Marley

” Please, don’t rock my boat…

‘Cause I don’t want my boat

to be rocked…

Baby Girl developed a medical emergency and needed surgery Friday morning.  She is recovering and doing well.

I am on my 4th day with less than 4 hours of sleep.

If stuff can go wrong, it will.

Her spirits are picking up and that is best of all.

I am going to install a count down clock on my side bar so I can keep track of how long I have till I am ” Child Free” which is sung to the tune of ” Born Free”, lol!

10 Comments

Filed under life

10 responses to “Best laid plans gone irie…

  1. I’m sorry to hear that your daughter needed surgery. I hope she feels better soon.

  2. Hoping all is well now. You must rest. {{{{{{{{hugs from Texas}}}}}}}}}}

  3. GC

    Hey sweetie,
    glad to hear she is okay. Does this mean you are not stateside after all?

    I’m confused about the Ire because I started to think you meant “Irie” as in cool. But I guess not.

    Anyway–a countdown clock? I’m confused. Won’t they always be with you? I pray you are never child-free.

  4. Thanks for the hugs. Sharon! I slept from 10 to 4am, then had to attack the fever and finally fell in from 6 till 8:30…I cannot WAIT for tonight, lol!

    GC!
    Thanks for that spell check! I lost my “i” in a late nite glass of wine…lol!

  5. Hope everything is okay now sweetie, I am sending you big hugs!

  6. Hi.

    I wish that the girl is fine

  7. Best wishes to your baby girl. Positive thoughts your way.

  8. I’m so sorry to hear that but glad she is doing okay.

    Take Care and I hope you get some more sleep.

  9. I’m glad that it all went well. At least you have the closeness to one of Swedens best hospitals. My best friend has been there lately – the first one that actually is doing all they can to help her! Earlier at her home town, they just kicked her out of the hospital every time she got there (by ambulance!) and refused to listen to her. She could have died because of that – or been forced to exchange her cardiac valves!!!

  10. Only good thoughts for you and your daughter.
    I tell ya, when it rains it pours babe.
    I hope you get some rest soon.

Leave a Reply

