Not much craftiness going on here…

moall-tiaras.jpgI missed a mailing date for a fat book page swap.  The items were packaged and on my desk, but hidden from view.  I swore I mailed them in december when I spent almost $40.00 in one day on postage….ugh!     My reoccuring date of birth is on Monday and I am refusing to host a “fika” in my honor.  Anyone that shows up will do so at their own peril.  Nothing personal, but birthday’s are SO passe with me!   I don’t like to small talk around coffee for an hour especially when I have homework, laundry and or dinner waiting for me.  I always end up with something I don’t want, then people get mad because they never see me wear/use/carry what ever they gave me.   I have at least 30 handbags and I carry the same old Coach bucket tote that I have been using for the last 4 years.  I can carry 4 liters through duty free with it, a change of clothes for Mika, my ipod and a journal and still have room.   The bag is so famous, that when ever the kids see it, they don’t ask “if” I have something but can they “have ” the thing that they know is hidden within… 🙂 .   Someone got an idea to give me a necklace (storebought) and I am just waiting for the statute of limitations to go by ( long enough for them to forget,lol!) and it becomes part of the creative loot that I crave so much!   I told The Hubbs, tell the relatives to stay home and at 7pm lift a glass in my honor…water, wine, milk…whatever!?

Send me a card or sumthin! 

8 Comments

Filed under life

8 responses to “Not much craftiness going on here…

  1. Thanks for your comment on my Christmas stockings … I do love how they turned out! Hope you do learn how to knit socks … that’s on my to-do-someday list, too … have the needles and a book, now just need to learn how to knit LOL! But in the meantime, I am working on a pair of crocheted socks … hope they turn out!

  2. This non-crafy person enjoys reading about and looking at the things you create.
    Got my kids and grandkids here, and they do not seem to know about how when you are finished using something you put it back. If it’s a dirty cup, it goes in the dishwasher. If it’s clothing, it goes in the hamper. My husband says that such skills are not known except to those over age 40.
    So keeping ahead of the chaos is what I’m doing these days.

  3. oh girl…you suppose to parade around on your birthday…u are queen…lol….

    happy birthday

    love ya mean it

  4. Well, I am late but Happy Recurring Date of Birth to ya! I have Feb. 4th down for 2009, now that you have confessed, LOL.

  5. Hey everyone and thanks for the wishes!

  6. I thought I was the only one who felt that way about the reoccurring date of birth. In November I am flooded emails about what I am going to do….um, nothing…go home feed my baby and pass out from exhaustion. You are right, that coach bag is the ultimate coach bag. Do they still make those because I want one of those!

  7. It gets SO tired to fake the funk for a birthday celebration!

  8. OMG the infamous bucket Coach bag. I so wanted one of those back in the early 80’s. Um about those 30 other bags, you wanna get rid of them? I’m a purse addict fo’ sho’. Hit a sista up on the backline and let’s chit chat bout that.

    Oh I know you hate it but Happy Bornday chica!

Leave a Reply

