Happy Dance mail delivery!

I  really like to read about the mail that others receive.  I feel like I am standing over their shoulder when they open the packages and all of the beautiful things come out.    A friend, Courtney engaged me in her Pay it Forward program and I started to send out packages at least once a month to bloggers who either wanted to try new things or seemed to be missing something to get them started in a different direction.  The postage is a killer, but I get the nicest letters back.  The Hubbs doesn’t complain so much anymore when I ask him to mail stuff for me.

Being the paper harlot that I am, I offered a kind spirit named Pam some of my stash and she agreed to send me something in exchange.  Not exactly a PIF, but you get the drift… Now, I am NOT one to brag, (yeah, right!  😉 but CHECK THIS OUT

blurry but beautiful!

I was blown away by the loveliness of of it, LOL! ;P I have never owned anything like this and I was SO happy,!   The Hubbs was impressed and he really dosen’t “get” the fascination with any of my artsy stuff or why people send napkins to each other 🙂

I want a new camera with a macro lens for Christmas…blurry photos are such a bummer…Some of these have a raised prism like area and they just make me SO happy just to look at them!
Lovely-up close
Lovely-up close

I am through bragging, but I feel sO special right now! 

11 Comments

Filed under Art, Artiste vanner, Master Crafters, Who does she think she is?

11 responses to “Happy Dance mail delivery!

  1. thanks so much for your message Gina..looking forward to visiting much more often

  2. omg i just clicked sweden on your list and was confronted by bulla…..ytyyyyuuuuuuuuuuummmmm omg i used to cook that and safron bread at xmas …and skorpar…can you get me a recipe for skorpar????please please pleas e….

  3. girl you hit the motherload with that rak!!!

  4. ISN’t it fabulous!!! MWAH, MWAH! 🙂

  5. Those Pay It Forward things are really cool. Nothing like giving and receiving the “good” mail 🙂

    Thanks for the birthday wishes!!

  6. good grief, you hit the jackpot. Love swaps like that. Thanks for the order too. On the way in a jiffy.

  7. Isn’t it LOVely!, lol! Ironically, I just left Pam’s and you had been there! SMALL woild, Sharon!

  8. Looks like you got yourself a nice new hobby – that’s what I say: Blogging Connecting People!

    Btw: Thanks for the visit – long time no see – good to see you again 🙂

  9. Wow! Look at all that yumminess!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the sweet comments.

    xo,

    Carmen

  10. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    That’s where most of my plastic bags come from now too (friends and family sending them as cushioning).

  11. Hey! That’s too funny that we are visiting the same places today! You are so welcome for all of your goodies:-) It is so fun to share with others who see the value in our little treasures. Enjoy!
    hugs,
    Pam

Leave a Reply

