A busy week, so much for vacation…

Everybody and their mother is having challenges…Challenges to wake your creativity, challenges to draw traffic, challenges to the challenged…osv…My favorite (next to Greta, of course) shopping spot and cool stuff and ideas is Noel Mignon !  The entry is to watch the “Where in the hell is Matt” video then construct a layout on the interpretitation.  I have made some alteraltions to mine, but I often ask myself, where in the hell am “I” in terms of my creativity, life and my family.

Moving on

Moving on


I had some flowers and stuff initially, but removed them and did overlays instead.  inked the edges and am still asking “where am i?”  What is my mission and am I on track…moving  or just standing still.  Anywhoo:…I decided to try and make paper!  I followed Lisa Vollrath‘s instructions and this is my version…  I then proceeded to get the pulp to lie evenly on the frame…I had to dump it several times, but by the third go, we had lift off !   I was still not too sure if I was doing the right thing, but kept going…

The hardest part was drying the water out of the back while balancing the frame…then you go to phase II…the flipping o’ the frame…NOW you can really start to press out the water with a sponge.  I didn’t have shop paper towels, but old cotton dish towels worked fine!  Why is it so hard to insert photos when they keep jumping around? This is a sheet dried and peeled from a dishtowel.  I was really pleased with the outcome and will definitely do it again.  Here is a close up of the flecks from the tissue paper, too. It looks apricot because-of the florescent lighting in my space…trust me it is pink!

Go make some paper!

9 Comments

Filed under Art, life, My top 100 favorite things

9 responses to “A busy week, so much for vacation…

  1. how beyond cool you made paper! You’re my crafty hero!! 🙂

    Your Matt entry is great! I hope you don’t mind but I cropped it a bit so it fits in the slideshow more “square”. Hope all is great in Sweden!!

  2. Love the finished product and I won’t say what the before product looks like! 🙂

  3. Thanks. Noel! My scanner has not come back from defib…flat line.
    Anna: I know exactlywhat you mean, and it felt the same!.

  4. New blog look, new paper craft. Seems to me you are on the go towards new.

    I have several pieces of handmade paper that I’ve received in swaps but haven’t tried making any myself. Maybe that will be a future project.

    Darla

  5. Hey! I love the paper you made. Might have to try making some of my own. Thanks for the comment on my blog. Shoot me an email and we’ll talk 🙂
    sarah.duda@yahoo.com

  6. I ordered a new blog header and am trying to figure out how the world of code works…pray for me, folks, LOL!

  7. :stars:
    how come my html codes never work?

  8. I’ve tried once too, but never made it as good as you!

    Btw: Love your new look 😉

  9. Wow, you handmade paper is fantastic!!! Another craft to put on my list of things that I would like to try to do.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

