Blogging is theraputic in my opinion…

Today is The Hubbs’ birthday and we were going to cancel the coffee and cake fest, but his mom wants to have it.

Even when things are at their worst, or so you feel, something inside you sparks and the sadness begins to fade and the creativity creeps in.  It is like trying to sleep when you are not tired.  I have been scrapping away and sorting my truckload of ephemera into boxes so I can find it.  I really need to scan some of it in because I don’t want to use the orignals but why…?Who will take care of or even care about my ephemera collection?  No one, that is who ( besides, Jeanette)  solution: Use it.  I am starting Christmas cards, finished the 120 technique pages, decorating a mirror that Maya made in school for the bathroom downstairs.  She needs to stand on the toilet to see in the mirror over it and we have replaced the toilet seat 7 times in 6 years…Clamity is the mother of invention.

That is what I am doing.

Adrienne has a self imposed fabric embargo and I am doing the same for my self. Not that I have any fabric to speak of, but with OCD, it is likely that I will end up buying some…just because!

No more purchases of anymore stuff after the ones I am committed to are done.  I have my monthly kit club with 2 places but they are almost through.   good bye, good riddance.  Note:  I need kits because there are no LSS near me, let alone a chain.  The mark up at the LSS in the next largest city is almost 70% because of tax, import fees and profit… A cropadile ( if you can find one) is almost $50.  Large mounted stamps are 20-25 dollars for a single image.   Hence my love for Etsy and Ebay.

If I can’t get it at Noel’s ( sidebar: if you are not on her monthly scrap kit, you are crazy!  Those kits are packed with up to date items and there is no mincing on the embellishments! You get your money’s worth and then some!  Noel ALSO SHIPS INTERNATIONALLY FOR NO EXTRA CHARGE OTHER THAN POSTAGE !!! ) These kits are made for crafters of all types, scrappers, card and ATC makers as well as general hoarders of paper. I know this sounds like a commercial, but I swear, I get absolutely NADA, ZERO; ZILCH; INGENTING in terms of kickback from people I shout out for writing my opinions.  These are my recommendations, and nothing more.  If you know better, please let me know!  In the great words of Maya Angelou, ” You did what you knew how to do , and when you knew better, you did better.

Both Moms are holding their own.

I cannot stop blogging, even in despair…blogging is like calling friends on the phone without waiting for them to answer, lol!

Live each day like it was your last. Pack all you can in and don’t leave anything undone, something I learned at Carolyns in the form of a quote from Antwone Fisher!

9 Comments

Filed under Art, bitching and stuff, life, The truth

9 responses to “Blogging is theraputic in my opinion…

  1. Happy birthday to your husband…and what I love about this post Gina is that your MIL knows best — we continue to live and live well, even when live hands us crisis…we learn to live as if each day was our last and we make the most of each day. Sending you love and blessings!

  2. Hi honey!
    Sorry for my blog negligence! I am trying to catch up today!

    Let me know how the not buying anything goes.

    At least you scrap. My problem is that I buy stuff and don’t scrap!!!

  3. Good morning Gina girl – My heart goes out to you sweetie.
    I’m glad your hubby’s mom insisted on having the bday celebration. As Martha would say “It’s a good thing”. Really it IS.

    If you need anything, just “hollah”!

    xoxo

  4. Girl I really loved this post..I was mad it was over with you LOL .. okay glad you decided to still do the bday celebration and all that .. so what did you end up doing? Did you scrap at all … I tried that red pepper and before I could think I was doing it right, I felt like my throught was about to explode since I swallowed some pepper by accident LMAO .. but umm I did it right the last time . LOL thanksboo for the advice

  5. Happy Birthday to your hubby, Gina!!

    ROFL, loved your line about buying fabric, I think I’m a little like that, buying stuff that I’ll never use, or, worse, use once then shove into the back of a cupboard never to see daylight again!!

    Sending wishes for your Mum and MIL, it must be tough for you all right nowxx

  6. +
    Thank you to ALL OF MY BLOG FRIENDS! You all are just like family and If God/Allah/ Jehovah/ Yahweh/ or whom ever the power is that be that separates us, but really binds us all: lets it be, we will meet and I will hug my sisters and we will be glad.
    You ALL so ROCK and I appreciate your responses and thoughts!

  7. so sorry to hear about your mom and MIL, hang in there!

  8. I’ve been away for a week so am late in responding to this. Hope your husband celebrated his birthday with joy. I’ll keep both your MIL and your Mom in my thoughts. It is so hard to worry about our loved ones.

    Darla

  9. Happy birthday to the hubby! It’s hard to celebrate when you’re worried about family but I send you happy thoughts and prayers from Canada!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

