Hejdo! Off to the US of A.

Mom is back in the  hospital.  😦

I tried to leave earlier…but the pimplines are now refusing to honor any changes to tickets, because of the volatility of fuel and their inability to “lock in fares”.   I cannot believe that aviation management was my dream job after university…

My sister in law is getting me a rental car, my big little brother* (now a grandfather) is picking me up at the airport.  I have a great niece and nephew I have not met;  My oldest sister is officially still the shortest of the siblings AND their kids…she may peak at about 5’6 while my oldest nephew is 17 and 6’9.  🙂

I need to get small presents for the kids.  Stuff I can bring back in my carry on, because I know the charlatans   and ne’er do-wells are at work overtime pilfering Yule luggage.

Be safe my friends.  I hope to visit while I am hopping out and about in the land of the free and the home of the brave!efe5befd1bead31c884cd4484b3602b4

Can anyone think of anything I really “need” to get while I am there, lol!

11 Comments

Filed under bitching and stuff, life, The truth, Who does she think she is?

11 responses to “Hejdo! Off to the US of A.

  1. Sorry to hear that your mom is back in hospital Gina. Have a safe trip, a good visit and I’m sending you on wings of love (and you can be sure I won’t pilfer through your luggage!!). xo

  2. Hi Gina – Just like “the other sherry”, i am sorry to hear that your mother has been hospitalized again *no smiles*. have a safe trip. i will keep you and your family in my prayers. *cyber hugs and kisses*

  3. Sorry to hear about your Mom and that is the reason you’re going back to a great place that I just left behind 😦
    Something you NEED to get…. I’d say, those sachets of peach tea to mix with water, now they are fabulous!

  4. Sorry to hear about your mom Gina. Hopefully she’ll be back home soon. Have a safe journey and enjoy your stay. You might need to pop into a craft store, just to browse 😉

  5. We’ll miss you while you’re gone! Be safe and see you soon!

  6. SORRY TO READ ABOUT YOUR MUM GINA..HEALING ENERGY COMING YOUR WAY.
    JUST WANTED TO POP BY AND SAY THTNKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR WONDERFUL COMMENTS I LOVE EACH AND EVERYONE OF THEM…MWAH TO YOU GORGEOUS HAVE SAFE AND WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS SEASON..GOD JUL.
    LISA

  7. take care and try to do something cheery just for you!

  8. Hey Gina. I haven’t popped over to your blog in forever and it sounds like you have had lot’s going on. Sorry about your mom. Hope she is doing better. Also read about the fee’s the govt. is imposing on your boxes…what crap! 😦

    Anyway….hope you have a good weekend!!
    Hugs!

  9. Hi Sweetie!
    I drop into blogdom for a bit, and look what I find! 😦 Please have a safe trip and I hope everything gets better soon!
    Bunny hugs,
    K =:8

  10. I hope everything is alright…….

  11. I hope all is going well!

    I just wanted to pop in and say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I am having a little giveaway, if you want to visit and enter!

Leave a Reply

