Thank you for the mail!

To all that have had a chance to send my mom a card, please be advised that she told me she is receiving at least 2 a day and she looks forward to seeing how far they are coming from!  I was so surprised and she sounded so glad, it reminded me of her better days and the fact that she is really on the mend!  Thank you!

Lovely Lynn in Canada sent me these wonderful items over the Christmas holiday but because I was late, over long in NJ and failed to ship, I had not opened them until I had posted her item…  We were supposed to swap something with an angel or angels on it… I had a rustic hanger clip with angels that I had purchased onboard a flight and had been saving…They were from Georg Jensen and I paid almost $50.00 for a set of 4, but I knew I would need something really lush and ritzy one day!

DAMN word press will not allow me to insert photos and I have been trying to post for 3 days now!!!

ARRRGH!!!

1 Comment

Filed under altered art, Art, bitching and stuff, life, The truth, WTF?

One response to “Thank you for the mail!

  1. Oh, that’s great, at least 2 a day? Wonderful… maybe you could put up pics later.
    Saw the 19 years post.. congrats! … for me it’s our 17th year in September 2009. Hard to believe!

Leave a Reply

