It hurts… Det går ont…

This is one of those pains that never goes away… I want to cry, rock, cover my eyes and just curl up, but alas the dreaded knee will not bend…I still have to stay on top on the laundry, meals and referee.  My roomate in the hospital snored so badly, that we were given sleep aids and ear plugs…I was ready to go last Friday before they announced it that I could…so much for a vacation.  I started this post 3 days ago and just completed it because it is difficult to sit upright in a chair with my foot flat on the floor… 😦
The good news is is that my new craft supplies came andalthough I am not overly  impressed with the new acrylic paints ( Studio), but the BIC MARK IT color markers are FANTASTIC and write over gesso, acrylic and  shiny paper without having to go over and over the lines…if you like a good pen journaling, filling in or otherwise coloring stamps I recommend these
For everyone that is running to score some of the  Twinkling H2O’s before Luminart closes out production…Try  the Yasutomo Niji Pearlescent Watercolor Set 16 colors.. it is only$3.95 for a set of 16 and seems to be able to hold it’s own for the little time I have used it.   It does not have the intensity of TH2O’s but then again…that is what happens when you get used to a product of outstanding quality and then have to replace it.

My personal shopper, Greta sent me my wonderful BIND IT ALL!zutter-bind-it-allNext to a Cuttlebug, this is the one thing I wanted the most.  I had to wait for the 40% coupon days, then waited for a few other things before she shipped it to me…LOVE it.  I am going to get one of the kids to go up in the attic and bring me 4- 12″ record albums…I’m going to cover them in fab paper, bind them then create an album to send to my mom for her birthday….Did I mention that I love this little machine!?

8 Comments

Filed under Art, crafts, organized smorganized

8 responses to “It hurts… Det går ont…

  1. Sorry you are in so much pain. This too shall pass and maybe it will pass while making some cool art with your new supplies? 🙂 Take care and try to take it easy.

  2. I’m glad you’re home from the hospital. I hope you start feeling better soon.

  3. Hej raring, och välkommen hem… Träffa Maya igår och hon sa att Du hade SÅÅÅÅ ont… Vill du ha din flaska absolut och döva allt med…? Förstår inte vad det är för maskin du har… Vad gör den ? Kram Jeanette

  4. Sorry to hear you are in so much pain. Hope you are feeling better very soon!
    Have fun with your new stuff!
    I wish you a happy rest of this week and a sunny upcoming weekend.

    Take care
    Gaby xoxo

  5. How long is this pain going to last? Sorry for that. Hope you can sit and play anyway.

    I just got a few of the Studio paints too. I haven’t opened them yet but will try something this weekend. Would like to hear a little more of your experience with them.
    I’m thinking I will never give up my golden heavy body or liquid.

  6. Oh no…I’m so sorry!! I hope you are feeling better soon!

  7. Kelly Kilmer e-mailed me and said that she heard from a reliable source that Luminarte is staying in business! Yipppeeee, twinkling h20’s will still be available 🙂

    Hoping you are feeling better. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    xoxo sherry

  8. Thank you for reading and commenting on my Bic Mark It Marker review on Craft Critique. It is the feedback and comments from our readers that makes it interesting. Personally, I like to see what people think of the supplies that I review. I’m so glad that you like the Mark Its. They are fun and I am enjoying mine.

    Thanks again,
    Heather Strenzwilk
    Reporter Craft Critique

Leave a Reply

