A bit longer than expected to recover.

It has been difficult for us as a family to send off both mothers, grandmothers and friends at the same time.  I have literally lost my spirit to create and just sit and stare at my things, when I can bear to look at them.  I appreciate your sentiments and words of comfort and am working to get back to “normal” as soon as i can…

 

Know this, you are my friends and family.  I really do appreciate you.

ps. The Hubbs’ cousin was in the finale of  Choir Battles here in Sweden and the kids managed to destroy my new camera so I am unable to update with photos…

12 Comments

Filed under The truth

12 responses to “A bit longer than expected to recover.

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with you and yours. Take care honey.

  2. QuuenPam

    Take care of yourself and those who remain. Time is a healer and can’t be rushed. Your creative spirit will return when its time as well. I pored my grief into a prayer journal and honored my deceased fiancee with my art. But we shared art. Each of us is dfferent. I am still praying for you.

  3. Gina, I am so sorry to hear about your losses. I hope that you find comfort in happy memories.

  4. My thoughts and prayers are with you and yours.
    Take care of yourself, Gina

  5. So sorry to hear you’ve had such difficult times in your family 😦 I hope you can find some comfort in the word from our creator (Rev. 21: 3,4). You are in my prayers. Kram

  6. Take as long as you need. I have been dropping by every once in awhile and will continue to do so. You’ll get your art spirit back, it just can’t play right now.

    Darla

  7. Pat

    Gina, my email to you bounced back….have you changed yours? Poor sorrowful girl……I’m praying for a quick recovery from your heartache.
    Love you!
    Pat

  8. hoping all is well with you friend.. wishing you and yours a merry Christmas..

  9. Wanted to send along some wishes for a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Hugs, Gaby

  10. billiescraftroom

    Hi Gina

    So sorry to read of your losses. Know that those you love, never really leave you. They live on in your heart. It takes a long time to grieve, take the time and know that in time, you will remember the happier times, and the remembering will be less painful.

    Take care, thinking of you and your family wishing you a happier New Year.

    Billie x

  11. Oh Gina, I didn’t know! I am so sorry to hear this news sweetie. Know that my heart goes out to you and that you will be in my prayers.

    I am glad that seeing my work this morning has sparked a “little” interest in getting back into your art. I’ll tell you this, it can be very therapeutic!

    Love to you and your loved ones, and may 2010 bring happier memories for you.

Leave a Reply

