Time to play

When we see children being carefree and doing something fun we call it play.  But when adults are doing something other than being at their job, we don’t consider that play.   We try to assign some serious title to the task which inhibits the fun of it.  Now that I have dusted off my toys and decided to rejoin the land of the creative, I thought I would share a few goodies I picked up along the way…These are boxes that came from a factory in Paris. I LOVED the labels on them and told Jeanette we needed to have them, just for the labels. They were 20 kronor each ( almost$3.00) but LOOK what was in themThe lace trimmed cotton towels were 5 for the same price…They were a light ivory, but a little coffee and VOILA!!! I could see these little vials attached to some artwork and they came in several colors…so much for just copying the label… I tried to locate the manufacturer, but my French is not so good, lol!Thanks so much to Billie of Billie’s Craft Room and the wonderful( close in birthday but far away in geographical distance, but provider of GROWN FOLKS MUSIC TO ART BY!)  Sherry of GOT ART? for their time and patience in helping me learn about Golden products and offering lots of suggestions on what to do with what!

My birthday wish was for an OTT LIGHT, but unfortunately, I have still not located a distributor here in Sweden!

5 Comments

Filed under Art, My top 100 favorite things, The truth, Who does she think she is?

5 responses to “Time to play

  1. hi, Oh, they do look nice, I forgotten mine. Bougth you a glosy magazin yesterday i Uppsala. Are you working next week??? I would love to be crafty thogether… Hawe a nice weekend… love Jeanette

  2. Oooooooh goodie! Now you can, in the words of singer Jill Scott . . . “livin’ my life like it’s golden golden” SMILES!

    Glad you’re still enjoying my Grown Folks Music playlist. I just love it when someone hears a particular song and e-mails me that it (literally) hit a chord *smiles*

    Have fun playing with your recently acquired products! Ooooh, and those labels on those boxes . . . really COOL!

  3. OM I love the boxes! I am in a creative slump right now. It’s not that I do not have ideas I can’t seem to take the time to do anything. I’m glad you are getting back on the band wagon and creating again. Can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  4. Those boxes are fantastic

  5. billiescraftroom

    Hi

    Gorgeous boxes, they are wonderful. If you copied the text into Google translate, would that help you figure out what it says?

    As for Golden, I ADORE Golden products!!!!! My best tip would be to point you towards http://www.julieprichard.com/

    She has the most excellent online classes, layer love would be perfect for you. She has demos of the classes over on You Tube.

    Have fun, best wishes

    Billie 🙂

Leave a Reply

