You can’t eat elephant without salt and butter…

Working on some art projects, but trying to realize how I will get rid of the massive stockpile of scrapbook kits, rubber stamps and STUFF that I have accumulated and do not use… I am in SERIOUS clutter overload and wish someone would just make me an offer I cannot refuse… The real issue is the postage…it is SUPER expensive to mail stuff here.

Before Easter, Jeanette and I went shopping and the candy reps that were filling the bins were nice enough to give me some of the containers Lots of candy is sold loose in bins, here in Sweden and you scoop it up into your bag and weigh it… … I immediately started sorting out “stuff”. (eller skit)  🙂   Stained and colored lace bits, roses….and doodads…

I started using Aleenes original Tacky Glue, love the stuff, but it takes a bit to dry.  Pinky who is designing for Helmars, is preaching the virtues of their Quick Dry 450 Liquid Glue…I WANT SOME!!!!!  Can any one give me testimony on it’s greatness??? LOL!

The elephant is still in the room, but he does not take up so much space anymore…

8 Comments

Filed under bitching and stuff

8 responses to “You can’t eat elephant without salt and butter…

  1. Hi Gina – Can you have a garage sale there to help you de-stash?

    I’ve never used (or even heard of) Quick Dry 450 Liquid glue. I’ll have to look it up and see what its claim to fame is *smiles*

  2. Hello, long time since I’ve been by. My stash is gathering dust, I just haven’t had the urge. As you can see I haven’t been blog hopping much either. Spring is on its way – hopefully that will help.

    An organized stash is a happy stash, even if it isn’t much smaller.

    Darla

  3. Sounds like you are having fun working through your stash!

  4. We could plan a garagesale toghether…. In my backyard????? Get the old stuff out there…. Kidstoy, manstoy and womenstoy…… and al the ather stuf that we colected. Hugs from Jeanette

  5. Oh dear, you know it is a sickness that we have. We must have our stuff and it is OK if we aren’t using it everyday. We might need is someday. So getting it all organized and making room for more stuff is OK too. If you know you really really aren’t going to use it, maybe you could donate some to a school art department or nursing home activity center.
    Here is what I tell myself, “I will keep all this because someday I will be old and at home all the time (not working) and will want to play with it then. It is a sickness I tell you.

  6. My favorite quick dry glue is Scotch Quick Dry Adhesive. Have not tried the Helmar brand. Am currently waiting with baited breath for Helmar’s Liquid Scrap Dots to come in the mail.

  7. Hi Gina,

    Regina here, for ExpatWomen.com.

    I would like to personally invite you to list your blog on our Expat Women Blog Directory (www.expatwomen.com/expatblog/) so that other women can read about and learn from your expat experiences.

    Many thanks in advance for your contribution and keep up your great blog!

    Regina

Leave a Reply

