Journal pages

Been attending ustream shows and have learned some amazing things and techniques.  My moleskin journal is only the type for journaling, but after adhering several pages together, and priming with gesso, I have hit on a better foundation.  My biggest problem has always been foundation, so learning about layers and how they come together has made a big difference for me.  For some wonderful inspiration, go to ustream and type in mixed-media to see the offerings.  I have not seen them all, but  Inkwell and Journal Artista are among my favorites.        above, I was experimenting with some of the mists I have purchased.  I located my stash of Perfect Pearls and the Twinkling H2O’s that I purchased when the company was going out of business, but was hit with such an onslaught of orders, they were able to reorganize and stay in business!                                                                                                                                Above, I wat trying my hand at making masks…(done with an xacto blade and plastic)  not bad, and I used some grungeboard as a stencil…:)

 

Lastly:  I was watching Laura, from Following the Paper Trail ( you tube, also) and got an idea to try my hand at a mini album.  I don’t have access to HALF of the stuff people use in their projects, so a LOT of improvisation is required.  I had saved the packaging from some several plastic stamp sets and other things and was able to cut one into a 6×8 and a 7×6 acetate window for my book!   A penny saved is one not spent paying duty and import charges for art supplies…

3 Comments

Filed under The truth

3 responses to “Journal pages

  1. Hey Gina,
    These are such awesome journal pages. I love the doily pattern.
    Oh, thank you for visiting my blog. Comments are nice huh…
    Have a great week!
    Virginia Bell

  2. Love the pages and the colors! Good job!!

  3. hi, nice prodjekt,… ofcurse we need a fika… j

Leave a Reply

