I am in love, product love!!!

My long awaited order came from Dick Blick and I ordered 16oz Golden Gel Medium and the Blick brand Gel Medium.  The Dick Blick Artists Acrylic IS THE BOMB!!!!!  I have not stopped gluing, covering, altering, pasting, prepping surfaces since the UPS man delivered my box!  I promise you this is the greatest thing since sliced bread and it was less expensive than the “other” product.  Having to pay duty on all of my non E.U. Imports, I am always looking for a way to save a few kronor.  Unless you are brand loyal to the N’th degree, I would strongly recommend this product.

Gel Medium, Quart

I was working in my journal, that had been gesso’d and painted and was applying vintage book pages from 1907…I applied it to the back of the piece, then wiped the gel over it and not a wrinkle in sight.  I could not believe it…  I am SO in love, I cannot wait until I start working in my 

Strathmore Visual Journals, Bristol (Smooth)

Mix Media Pad, Wirebound Side

Leave a comment

Filed under Mixed media art, My top 100 favorite things, Sweden

Leave a Reply

