The end of an era, era, era, Moleskin numero uno.

hey hey hey, under my um-ber-rella, ella, ella…Ok, it seemed funny when I thought about it a 2:32 this morning…

It is thisclose to MidSommar here in Sweden.

We have vulgar daylight all hours of the night, until the birds start chirping about 3-ish.

I have aluminum foil on white cardboard sandwiched between my double glass windows, and I swear, I can still see daylight.

Any who, this post is about my journal.  My once prized possession, next to my camera, scrapbooks, art supplies, kids, husband, jewelry, etc…  because it is MINE!  The kids can steal borrow my markers, the hubbs used my new scissors to trim the wires for his car radio, but no one can write in my journal.  One of the few things I don’t have to sleep with one eye open to protect.. (except that one time, the little one decided she needed to journal on my drying page while I was on a trip to the emergency room… Seems the kids in school felled a tree on my daughter, but that is another story.)

Here he is, in all of his glory, his spine is nearly broken, and we don’t think of using the rubber band.

then, we have the box that Cynthia showed me was worthy of being decorated, and the goodies I forgot  were inside…

Who knew you should decorate them?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who knew you should decorate them?

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Mixed media art, Sweden, tough economic times

One response to “The end of an era, era, era, Moleskin numero uno.

  1. Looks like you are having fun! BTW, I have always wondered what it is like to have daylight all day and night. It sounds fun but then again it sounds crazy too!
    !

Leave a Reply

