New journal techniques

I was following a ustream by Paula, AKA  JOURNAL ARTISTA and she was demonstrating how she builds backgrounds and the diversity of layers in art journaling.   Paula is having a giveaway of  Crafter’s Workshop Stencils and all you have to do to enter is create some art, using a stencil (hand made or store bought, doesn’t matter)!   You then blog it, Flick’r upload or what ever, and create a link back to  her blog or stream… I love these stencils and have realized what I was missing out on. ( fingers and eyeballs crossed that i win some!)

I am just beginning a new journal, but this instead of moleskin paper (which was totally not appropriate for the death and destruction,  I reigned on  it), they are designed for Mixed Media.  I chose The Strathmore Visual Journal that Was featured in the Strathmore Online Workshops and I love it!   My love of journaling and mixed media has increased 100% just by being able to interact with this wonderful artistic community on Ustream.  I was ashamed of my work , since I create alone.  I now have the courage to put it out there and hope that my progress shows (as good as it feels)!

 Having support, feedback and dialog means everything…  I’m hopeful!

8 Comments

Filed under mixed media, My top 100 favorite things, Who does she think she is?

8 responses to “New journal techniques

  1. Your pages are looking good girly!!

  2. Hi there,
    THanks so much for your so very kind comment on my blog! I was having a rant I know, but what can you do, lol!
    Anyway, love your blog…I love your stash and where are you located? I have some die cuts I can cut on my big shot for you but which shapes are you after? I do not have the fancy timholtz ones…Did you see my video where I am selling some sizzletz and dies? They are less than half the price you would pay in the shop but this can only work if you are in the UK as shipping is high if I have to ship internationally.
    Anyway have a nice day and stay blessed!
    love and hugs
    TAssy

  3. Hi there,
    THanks so much for your so very kind comment on my blog! I was having a rant I know, but what can you do, lol!
    Anyway, love your blog…I love your stash and where are you located? I have some die cuts I can cut on my big shot for you but which shapes are you after? I do not have the fancy timholtz ones…Did you see my video where I am selling some sizzletz and dies? They are less than half the price you would pay in the shop but this can only work if you are in the UK as shipping is high if I have to ship internationally.
    Anyway have a nice day and stay blessed!
    love and hugs
    TAssy
    PS: please delete my previous comment as I dont know why it is showing me as expressivefenzyssy! !

  4. I am glad you decided to share your art! It is totally what I love – lots of layers, colors, and a sense of freedom! I see you like the diamond shape! One of my favorites!

  5. Cynthia

    I came over here from Paula’s page. You should not be ashamed of your work!! This spread is beautiful!!! I love how you have taken chaos and brought it together into a cohesive piece of colorful art! Well done!!

  6. Hey, HI, Hello, I lost you and I missed you. Don’t ask me how. Wonderful journal background. I don’t know about Ustream but glad you do. Thanks.

  7. So glad you stopped by. I’d LOST you!

    Your journal is looking mighty interesting. I’m going back through your posts to see what I’ve missed.

    Darla

Leave a Reply

