My broken toe: artistic inspiration!

I was giving myself a pedicure and unfortunately zigged, when I shoulda zagged.  The result is my right big toe is fractured.  It is swollen, discolored and hurts like mad…  There are official toe splints, but unfortunately,  follow up attention is hard to come by.  Not to be put off my journaling time, I decided to drag an extra chair to the desktop and throw the leg up which gives me some relief… It is hard to function when everything comes down to being able to walk.  I tried to get someone to assist me, but no one gives care, like the care giver.  I made a gear template based on the TH die and was able to cut one out of plastic and trace it…I had a multicolored background, that I drew the gears on with, then outlined them with crayon.  I then painted over everything with Lumiere brass and heat set it to melt the crayon and speed dry the paint… I am about to try some doodles and zentangles with a white uni ball signo and get off my foot.  😦

8 Comments

Filed under bitching and stuff, mixed media, Sweden, The truth

8 responses to “My broken toe: artistic inspiration!

  1. Ouch! Sorry about the toe. I like your gears.

  2. Sorry about your tootsy. Try to take it easy and keep working on your journal. I like the gear!

  3. Diane

    Oh Gina, so sorry I hope that this will heal quickly!

  4. where the hell have you been hiding this blog?
    where have i been? yikes! I’m adding you to my reading list thingie.
    xx,
    amy

  5. Thanks so much for posting on my blog. I never would have found this treasure otherwise. Your site is like one of those little out-of-the-way places one discovers on a side street. “I’ll Be Back.”

  6. Sucks about your toe but you have been a busy gal! Hoping for a speedy recovery! 🙂

Leave a Reply

