Time to make time

Well, the excess of the holidays are a thing of the past.  I enjoyed a quiet New Years day learning to create zentangles and wishing there was something already prepared in the freezer.  I have given up Facecrack games and although I am still experiencing withdrawal  symptoms of sorts from not “taking anyone out”, waiting for stamina or leveling up. Mafia’s farms and sororities will do just fine without me.   I realized how much time I was spending there before Christmas and decided it was not what I wanted to do this year.   While staring at the ceiling I thought to myself “what do I want to accomplish and how will I do it ?”   One of my goals is to find a full time job.  While my language skills are mediocre at best, surely there must be SOMETHING in this country I am qualified to do… (*inserts small pleading voice here: please, not sales..I hate sales :)*

I am joining the rousing chorus of Using it Up over at Fran’s.  I have so much stuff, if someone offered me the postage I would gladly unload.  If I was able to make something with a piece of paper and a black pen, why do I keep “needing” more supplies?  Even making lists of the stuff I have gets misplaced and I end up with more duplicate stuff..I want to lose the weight of the stuff, and the weight of the stuff that weighs me down.. I started implementing changes in my life before the holidays…not waiting for a new week, or day. Don’t get me wrong, I love art supplies.  I love trying to make something and get such a rush when it comes to fruition.  Especially when I don’t have to buy anything else to get to that place.  There will always be another paper line, scrapbook or art journal I want to try.  I just really, really want to have it become SOMETHING tangible.

Just a do over.

7 Comments

January 2, 2012 · 4:11 pm

7 responses to “Time to make time

  1. hiya, thanks for joining the postcard challenge. i would love to link you in the list on my side bar, can I get your first name please?

    It will link back to this blog, or you can link to the flickr group if you prefer.

    x

  2. I really like your zentangles. One of these days I’m going to give those a try. Something you can put in your pocket and take along for those “while you wait” times too.

    Darla

  3. I’m in the UIU too! Just coming by to cheer on you! We can do it!!! 🙂
    Oh, and I ♥ your drawings! I always use lots of colors in my work, maybe I should try the black and white thing too… 🙂

  4. Felicia

    Wandering through to say hello to/from a fellow UIU Buddy! We can do it!! Good luck!!
    *huggles*
    =0)

  5. joyce(the frugal ecelectic)

    love you gina

Leave a Reply

