Time to let go.Move on and forgive.

The twins have graduated high-school.

We had balloons, posters, streamers and photos. I have the largest knot in the world in my throat.  My boys are grown men. They have never been arrested, hurt or damaged.

They are multiiracial, speakers of THREE languages: tow ers of the line; Mommy’s boys, respectful to elders and grownups. Doers of dishes, laundry and babysitting…… and they know;when all else fails… they were loved.

I had one great sister friend in Sweden who left us, but know this..Mamma and Pappa will not leave you.

I love you, sons. Your Pappa, sisters, aunts and uncles do too. We are proud.

6 Comments

Filed under bitching and stuff, life, Sweden, The truth

6 responses to “Time to let go.Move on and forgive.

  1. thebeadden

    Congratulations. What a wonderful post.

  2. You should indeed be proud! Raising twin boys must be a job and a joy at the same time.

    Glad to see you back in blogland again, I’ll be popping by.

    Darla

  3. Sister friend?

    Oh they are so cute.. I just love em to death lol. Twins are great.. Mine stick together all the time! I’m afraid my youngest will be left out 😦

    They have never been arrested, hurt or damaged.

    Heh. Best thing about raising children here in Sweden. Safety. Thought I might need to move away from Malmö lol.

    • In the South, it was a term of endearment of a friend who was much closer than a girlfriend, like a sister! I don’t know if there are brother friends, lol…Or what guys call guys that are like siblings! Either way, sometimes when you move a quarter of the way around the globe, ties (like friendships) are broken.

  4. thefrugalcrafter

    good job on raising healthy twins! my twins are 7 years old, they will be 18 before I know it I bet! Thanks for the blog comment, I wanted to let you know that I also found another way to make dew drops over the weekend, they sell huge bags of acrylic dew drops in the floral section at Micheals, they are called “Small plastic disks” and you get thousands for $6, I bought a bag with a coupon for $3.50 and it worked like a charm. I colored them with a permanent marker after gluing them to a card. That way I don’t have to plan ahead and they always match!

  5. Congratulations to your young men! Great job, Mama.

Leave a Reply

