This is exactly why I dumped my pininterest AND Facecrack accounts. So much energy for virtual nothingness.

AFCI BLOG

By Alicia DiRago, Guest Blogger

Hi! I’m Alicia DiRago, founder of Whimseybox, and we help people Stop Pinning + Start Making*! When I learned about the cre8time movement at the Summer CHA Show a few weeks ago I instantly realized that we were talking about the exact same thing. Here’s why I’m passionate about helping people discover the DIY and craft:

I grew up in a really crafty household- the kind with a designated craft table, a sewing room and parents who made everything themselves from the deck to the decor. Throughout childhood I remember constantly making things myself too, at least up until I left for college. Then I majored in chemical engineering and almost instantly saw my time and energy left for creative pursuits disappear. After graduation I worked as a chemical engineer for about 8 years, and had some great experiences. The best part…

View original post 701 more words

2 Comments

Filed under The truth

2 responses to “

  1. I did a lot more sewing and crafting before I got so deep into social media. Need to make some changes.

  2. thefrugalcrafter

    I know! i go on pinterest and 2 hours later I forgot what I went there for LOL!

Leave a Reply

